Outspan Medical College Administration

To realize our mission the need to establish an effective and efficient system of operations is paramount. The members of the administration complement the services offered at The Outspan Medical College.

OMC's administration is charged with managing the various institutional resources required to advance the College's mission and goals. These administrative divisions provide day to day management of the College's financial, physical and human operations. The OMC administration consists of:



Dr. G.M. Kiruhi - Executive Director

Lydia Githinji - Principal

Dr. Gerald Kiboi - Deputy Principal - Academics

David Macharia - Deputy Prinicipal - Administration & Finance

Silas Muguongo - Dean of Students


Heads of Department

Peter Kimani - HOD, Clinical Medicine

Peter Nyamu - HOD, Nursing

Cathy Ngarachu - HOD, Psychology

Eustus Mwangi - HOD, Short Courses

Martin Matu - HOD, Information Communication and Technology

Antony Wahome - HOD, Medical Laboratory Sciences

Esther Kaguu - HOD, Health Records and Information Technology

Ann Mbuki - HOD, Nutrition and Dietetics

Emily Mwaniki - HOD, Department of Intensive Care Management

Ephraim Kanyotu - HOD, Procurement

OMC on Facebook

OMC on Twitter

Outspan Medical College

Off Baden Powel Road

P.O Box 1955-10100 Nyeri | Kenya 

Mobile: 0702303777

Email: info@omc.ac.ke

Subscribe to Our Newsletter